Oyster Lane Theatre Group hold 2023 AGM

Oyster Lane recently held their Annual General Meeting in the Talbot Hotel Wexford where they elected a new committee for the incoming year, discussed the massive success that was ‘The Addams Family’ and revealed a secret….

The incoming committee for 2023/24 is as follows:

Chairperson – Brandon Cogley

Vice-Chairperson – Diane O’Neill

Secretary – Jennifer Nolan

Treasurer – Maria Gore

PRO – Ryan Kavanagh

Rehearsal and Fundraising Officer – Lorraine Busher Carley

Social Media and Events Manager – Majella Londra

Sponsor Liaison Officer – Jenny Kennedy

Ordinary Committee Members – Natalie Casey, Michael Carroll and Jackie Crosbie

This year marked the end of the tenure of our President Majella Londra, so the group elected longstanding member Neal O’Leary as President for the next four years. Congratulations Neal!

Our outgoing Treasurer Greg O’Leary stepped down after a spell having been Chairperson and Treasurer in recent years. Greg will be a major loss to the OLTG Committee so the group thanked him for his massive contribution to OLTG over the last 29 years and hope he won’t go too far!!

The group also voted to bestow honorary membership onto outgoing President Majella Londra for all of her hard-work and effort and for her contribution to OLTG life since she joined the group.

Pictured below are Neal O’Leary, Greg O’Leary and Majella Londra, along with the new committee on the night of the AGM.

See our next post for the big reveal that was announced too!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑